First Time User
If you've never attended Santa Cruz County online traffic school course before, don't worry, we have 13 years of experience making online learning as simple and trouble-free as possible.
Drivers of all ages take our Santa Cruz County online traffic school course for two reasons:
Voluntarily - because they have been cited for a traffic violation and they want to keep that conviction point off their official California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) Driver Record, to receive an auto insurance rate reduction, or to simply refresh their knowledge of traffic safety.
Involuntarily - because they have been ordered by the Court to do so.
Depending on your Court, you will be given from one (1) to three (3) months to complete our Santa Cruz County online traffic school program. Additionally, some Courts will allow you to request a traffic school due date extension. After you submit satisfactory proof of traffic school completion before your traffic school due date, your traffic citation will be dismissed by the Court. If you sign up for traffic school and fail to file the traffic school completion certificate by your traffic school due date, the traffic school administrative fee you paid will be deemed as bail and forfeited, and DMV will be notified of the traffic conviction.
The Point System
All moving violations have points attached to them. Most are one (1) point violations (speeding, illegal turn, stop sign, etc). The more serious violations are two (2) point violations (for which you may NOT take this Santa Cruz County online traffic school course unless ordered or allowed to do so by the Court). An excessive number of points on your official California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) Driver Record will result in your driver's license being suspended or revoked.
You will lose your driver's license if your DMV driving record shows:
4 points in a 12-month period
6 points in a 24-month period
8 points in a 36-month period
We urge you to do everything possible to keep points off your DMV driving record, which means obeying all traffic laws, driving defensively and completing our Santa Cruz County online traffic school course, which will keep that point off your DMV driving record and protect your driving privilege. So click HERE to register now.
To be eligible to attend our Santa Cruz County online traffic school course:
Your traffic violation must be a one (1) point violation. If you were cited for a more serious two (2) point violation like DUI, reckless driving, speeding over 100 mph, speed contest, hit-and-run, etc. - you are NOT eligible to take our Santa Cruz County online traffic school course unless ordered or allowed to do so by the Court.
You must not have attended traffic school on another traffic citation issued within the last 18 months of your current traffic citation (unless ordered or allowed to do so by the Court). The 18 month period is calculated from the traffic citation/violation date, not traffic school class attendance date.
If, in addition to your moving violation, you were cited for any mechanical, registration, driver's license or insurance violations, you must submit proof of correction before you are eligible to take our Santa Cruz County online traffic school course.
Before you take our Santa Cruz County online traffic school course, you must first pay to the Court both your traffic citation bail amount (your fine) and a non-refundable traffic school administrative fee. We, like all other traffic schools, will charge you a separate traffic school tuition fee to attend our online traffic school program.
Depending on your Court, you may pay the traffic school administrative fee:
- On the Court website
- By telephone
- In person at the Court location marked on your traffic citation
- By mail
If you do not pay the required bail and traffic school administrative fee, or are ineligible for an 8-hour or 12-hour online traffic school course, your traffic school completion certificate may not be accepted by the Court.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.